Lucknow Super Giants Team 2023 Players List Name, Captain

Lucknow Super Giants Team 2023 Players List, Name, Captain, Retained Players, etc. are available in the article below. Indian Premier League is coming up with its new season i.e. IPL 2023 and everyone is already excited for the season. The IPL fans want the IPL 2023 to start as soon as possible. Read the full article and information regarding the newest squad of the Indian Premier League, Lucknow Super Giants. Its Players List Name, Team Captain, and Retained Players List.

Lucknow Super Giants Team 2023

The Newly Formed team of the Indian Premier League (IPL), LSG Team (Lucknow Super Giants) was launched on 24th January 2022 by a Twitter announcement. Sanjiv Goenka of the RPSG Group owns the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG). He purchased this franchise for INR 7,090 crore. Skipper KL Rahul was the captain of the team in IPL 2022. Andy Flower is the coach of the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG). The team managed to come up to the 4th position in the last season, IPL 2022.

The Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) bid an amount of INR 17 crores to rope KL Rahul into the team—also, Ravi Bishnoi for INR 4 crores and Marcus Stoinis for INR 9.2 crores. Out of the total 14 matches, the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) has won a total of 9 matches in the IPL 2022 under KL Rahul’s Captaincy.

IPL Lucknow Super Giants team 2023

KL Rahul has scored a total of 616 runs in 15 matches in the last season of the Indian Premier League. Continue reading the article for more information like the Players List, Players’ Name, Players’ Photo, Team Captain, and Retained Players List of the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG).

Lucknow Super Giants Team Players List 2023

All the teams of the Indian Premier League (IPL) have to give their confirmed retained players list by 15th November 2022 to the franchise. Until now, only two teams have managed to submit their list of players.

LSG Team Players List 2023 (Expected)
Name Type of Player Amount
Manish Pandey Batsman INR 4,60,00,000
Deepak Hooda All-Rounder INR 5,75,00,000
Mark Wood Bowler INR 7,50,00,000
Ankit Singh Rajpoot Bowler INR 50,00,000
Dushmanta Chameera Bowler INR 2,00,00,000
Manan Vohra Batsman INR 20,00,000
Mohsin Khan Bowler INR 20,00,000
Ayush Badoni All-Rounder INR 20,00,000
Karan Sharma All-Rounder INR 20,00,000
Quinton De Kock Wicket Keeper INR 6,75,00,000
Jason Holder Jason Holder INR 8,75,00,000
Krunal Pandya All-Rounder INR 8,25,00,000
Avesh Khan Bowler INR 10,00,00,000
 K. Gowtham All-Rounder INR 90,00,000
Shahbaz Nadeem Shahbaz Nadeem INR 50,00,000
Evin Lewis Batsman INR 2,00,00,000
Mayank Yadav Bowler INR 20,00,000
Kyle Mayers All-Rounder INR 50,00,000

The teams that have announced their confirmed players are  Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings. Above, we have mentioned the expected player list of the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG).


Lucknow Super Giants Players Name 2023

The confirmed list of the players of the Indian Premier League’s team Lucknow Super Giants has not officially been announced yet. As per the reports, the LSG franchise will announce the players’ list shortly. The names of the squad which was in the Lucknow Super Giants team in IPL 2022 are  KL Rahul (c/wk), Evin Lewis, Quinton de Kock (wk), Dushmantha Chameera, and Mohsin Khan.

The names of the remaining squad are Manan Vohra, Manish Pandey, Ravi Bishnoi, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mayank Yadav, Ankit Rajpoot, Kyle Mayers, Karan Sharma, Avesh Khan, Marcus Stoinis, Ayush Badoni, Deepak Hooda, Andrew Tye, K Gowtham, Jason Holder and Krunal Pandya.

Lucknow Super Giants Team Captain 2023

In IPL 2022, skipper KL Rahul was the captain of the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG). Under his captaincy, the team defeated Royal Challengers Banglore (RCB) and mentioned its name in the 4th position of the team list.

The confirmed name of the captain of the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) in not been announced yet. But we can assume that the batsman and wicketkeeper KL Rahul can be made the captain in the next season i.e. IPL 2023 also.

Lucknow Super Giants Team Retained Players 2023

In the table mentioned below, we have provided the list of the expected retained players of the Lucknow Super Kings team.

LSG Team Retained Players 2023
Name Status
Evin Lewis Retained
KL Rahul Retained
Ayush Badoni Retained
Jason Holder Retained
Krunal Pandya Retained
Marcus Stoinis Retained
Manish Pandey Retained
Dushmantha Chameera Retained
Mohsin Khan Retained
Manan Vohra Retained
Quinton de Kock Retained
Deepak Hooda Retained
Krishnappa Gowtham Retained
Kyle Mayers Retained
Avesh Khan Retained
Andrew Tye Retained
Ravi Bishnoi Retained

Which player is best in the team according to you? Leave your answer in the comment box mentioned below. Also, add your favorite player’s name in the comment.

Leave a Comment